Athlete of the Match Award

Swale Combined AC

Athlete of the Match Award

Athlete of the Match is Awarded to athletes competing in the Kent Young Athletes League and Kent Sportshall Series competitions.


The Award is decided by the coaches, based on who they think has had the best match overall. Things like Personal Bests, event wins, Club Records, Power of 10 rankings are taken into account when deciding the winner.


The winner keeps the trophy untill the next match, when it will be handed back and awarded to the next winner.


No Athlete can win twice in one season.



Kent Young Athletes League 2017


Match 2 - 4th June - Dartford

Winner: Amelia Williams (U13G)


Match 2 - 2nd July - Ashford

Winner: Katie Waller (U13G)


Match 3 - 6th August - Medway Park

Winner: Zoe Francis (U13G)



Kent Sportshall Series 2017/18


Match 1 - 8th October - Tonbridge Wells



Match 2 - 19th November - Folkestone



Match 3 - 28th January - Swanley

Winner: Jamie Berkman (U11B)


Match 4 - 25th February - Sittingbourne

Winner: Luke Francis (U15B)


Copyright © All Rights Reserved